Follow us

    facebooktwitter iconflickr icon


    Each year members of VMCA submit nominations to the Clerk of the Year Committee to review and during the VMCA Annual Meeting the Clerk of the Year is presented.

    List of Past Recipients

    Throughout the year clerks can receive their Certified Municipal Clerk (CMC) or Master Municipal Clerk (MMC) status from the International Institute of Municipal Clerks (IIMC). During the VMCA Annual Meeting clerks are recognized and presented with a gift for their achievement.

    Certification Information

    CMC/MMC Designations